Mission Statement

The mission of the Belle Plaine Public Library is to provide popular, high interest resources to meet the educational, recreational and informational needs of community residents.

Board Members

The library board carries legal responsibility for the agency and its legislative body.  The board and library director share the tasks and responsibilities of establishing and changing policies.  Both trustees and staff have the obligation to preserve freedoms of access to knowledge through the library and both share the task of public relations.  The library director has the responsibility for recommending policies to the board and carrying out the policies developed by the board.

Library Director- Amber Warne

Board President- Karla Lawless

Vice President- Bill Berry

Secretary- Shirli Tinsley

Treasurer- April Cantu

Member- Vickie Burris

Ex-Officio Member- Mayor, Greg Harlan



About — No Comments

Leave a Reply

HTML tags allowed in your comment: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>